CPE Program Schedule

ACPE Certified CPE™ Unit Dates Availability
2016 Summer Full-Time June 6, 2016 - Aug. 18, 2016 Closed
2016 Fall-Winter Extended Aug. 29, 2016 - Jan. 6, 2017 Closed
2017 Winter-Spring Extended Jan. 16, 2017 - May 19, 2017 Open
 2017 Summer Full-Time Jun. 5, 2017 - Aug. 18, 2017 Open
 2017 Fall-Winter Extended Aug. 28, 2017 - Jan. 5, 2018 Open
  • Rolling admissions: Applications are considered in the order they are received.
  • All units, especially summer units, fill quickly. Please apply six months to one year in advance of the unit start date.
  • During extended units, the group meets on Tuesdays, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
Cedars-Sinai Official Holidays 2016  2017
New Year's Day Friday, Jan. 1 Sunday, Jan. 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 30 Monday, May 29
Independence Day Monday, Jul. 4 Tuesday, Jul. 4
Labor Day Monday, Sep. 5 Monday, Sep. 4
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 24 Thursday, Nov. 23
Christmas Day Monday, Dec. 26 (observed) Monday, Dec. 25

Note: According to ACPE standards:

  • A unit of ACPE Certified CPE™ (level I/level II) is at least 400 hours combining no less than 100 hours of structured group and individual education with supervised clinical practice in ministry.
  • A half unit of ACPE Certified CPE™ (level I/level II) is at least 240 hours combining no less than 60 hours of structured group and individual education with supervised clinical practice in ministry.

Cedars-Sinai ACPE Certified CPE™ Center is accredited to offer level I, level II and supervisory education by the Association for Clinical Pastoral Education Inc., 1 W. Court Square, Suite 325, Decatur, GA 30030. Phone: 404-320-1472, fax: 404-320-0849, email: acpe@acpe.edu.

FmRsZmNnZHgHZ214AWdlZWJ4BmZjYXgTZGxmY2Ri