Breastfeeding Class

All classes are held at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center.  For a map of the Cedars-Sinai campus, click here.

One of the most important jobs you will learn as new parents is how to feed your newborn. In this 2 1/2 hour class you will receive practical information and instruction on the following topics:

  • Advantages of breastfeeding for baby and mother
  • Getting started in the hospital
  • Tips for optimum positioning and latch
  • Avoiding common challenges
  • Nutrition for the breastfeeding mother
  • Preparing to return to work

A brief discussion on breastpumps and storing breastmilk is included. This class should provide you with the reassurance and support you need to feel more comfortable feeding you baby. As with childbirth classes, partners are encouraged  to attend for support.

Fee:$35


For more information, call (310) 423-5168

 

Monday Classes 

   
 
Monday, September 8 , 2014
7:00PM - 9:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
Monday, September 15 , 2014
7:00PM - 9:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
Monday, October 6 , 2014
7:00PM - 9:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
Monday, October 20, 2014
7:00PM - 9:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
Monday, November 3 , 2014
7:00PM - 9:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
Monday, December 8 , 2014
7:00PM - 9:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
Monday, December 15 , 2014
7:00PM - 9:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
  
   

Wednesday Classes 

Monday, August 13 , 2014
7:00PM - 9:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
  
   

Saturday Classes 

 

Saturday, September 13, 2014
1:00PM-3:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
Saturday, October 11, 2014
1:00PM-3:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
Saturday, November 15, 20141:00PM-3:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register
Saturday, December 13 , 2014
1:00PM - 3:30PM
Debbie Karaman
Click here to register