Lab Members

Chia-Yi Chu, PhD

Project Scientist Email: chia-yi.chu@cshs.org

Learn More

Chia-Yi Chu, PhD, characterized the roles of RANKL-RANK signaling in cancer growth and metastasis. She determines the convergent signaling network between RANK and c-Met that regulates cancer bone colonization.

no photo available

Dennis Jen-Ming Huang, PhD

Project Scientist Email: jen-ming.huang@cshs.org

Learn More

Dennis Jen-Ming Huang, PhD, is a postdoctoral fellow of medicine at Cedars-Sinai. His research focuses on network analyses of metastatic prostate cancer with focus on molecular mechanisms underlying osteoblastic and osteolytic related gene expression by human prostate cancer cell lines.

no photo available

Chunyan Liu, BS

Research Associate Email: chunyan.liu@cshs.org

Learn More

Chunyan Liu performs circulating tumor cells isolation, biobanking and multiplex quantum dot evaluation of clinical specimens.

Stefan Mrdenovic, MD

Stefan Mrdenovic, MD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: stefan.mrdenovic@cshs.org

Learn More

Stefan Mrdenovic, MD, is a postdoctoral fellow in the Chung Laboratory. Mrdenovic performs novel anticancer agents testing. He conducts biochemical and molecular analyses of pancreatic circulating tumor cells.

no photo available

Srinivas Nandana, PhD

Project Scientist Email: srinivas.nandana@cshs.org

Learn More

Srinivas Nandana, PhD, is a transgenic mouse expert whose research interest is elucidating T-box transcription factor and RANKL in cancer cell growth, survival and metastasis.

no photo available

Baiming Sun, BS

Research Associate Email: baiming.sun@cshs.org

Learn More

Baiming Sun, BS, performs experiments using laboratory techniques of cell biology and molecular biology. She performs animal surgeries for the Uro-Oncology Research Program.

no photo available

Ruoxiang Wang, MD, PhD

Associate Professor Email: ruoxiang.wang@cshs.org

Learn More

Ruoxiang Wang, MD, PhD, is an associate professor of medicine at both Cedars-Sinai and UCLA. He characterizes the stem cell phenotypes in prostate cancer cells, defines the fusion between prostate cancer epithelial and prostate stromal cells and explores the use of stem cells as therapeutic targeting agent.

no photo available

Boyang (Jason) Wu, PhD

Project Scientist Email: boyangjason.wu@cshs.org

Learn More

Boyand (Jason) Wu, PhD, discovered an exciting novel therapeutic target, monoamine oxidase inhibitor (MAO). In the Chung Laboratory, he characterizes the mechanism of hypoxia regulating MAO expression and near-infrared dye uptake in prostate cancer cells.

no photo available

Lijuan Yin, MD, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: lijuan.yin@cshs.org

Learn More

Lijuan Yin, MD, PhD, has a research project focused on establishing bone- and brain-metastases models of prostate and breast cancers. She also helps in the analysis and interpretation of histopathology and gene expression of experimental and clinical cancer specimens.

no photo available

Haiyen E. Zhau, PhD

Professor Email: haiyen.zhau@cshs.org

Learn More

Haiyen E. Zhau, PhD, is a professor of medicine at Cedars-Sinai. Her research interest is cancer plasticity and epithelial-mesenchymal transition. She developed multiplex imaging technology at the single cell level for cancer prognosis, diagnosis and treatment follow-up, and for gene expression profiling of CTC in prostate cancer cell models and clinical specimens.

FmdlY2JjbHgHYHgBZG1hZngGZmNheBNnZWZmYmI=