Lab Members

Carol Liang, MD,MBA

Carol Jiurong Liang, MD, MBA

Research Scientist II Email: carol.liang@cshs.org

Learn More
Liang is the lab manager and a research scientist working on innate immune and stem cells in lung fibrosis.

Luis Cheng, MS

Research Associate Email: luis.cheng@cshs.org

Learn More
Cheng is working on transcriptional control of fibroblast activation.

Vivian Hu, BS

Research Associate Email: vivian.hu@cshs.org

Learn More
Hu is working on the role of fibroblast invasiveness in lung fibrosis.

Caijuan Huan, BMed

Visiting Graduate Student Email: caijuan.huan@cshs.org

Learn More
Huan is a visiting graduate student from Capital Medical University of China. She is working on the role of beta-arrestins in lung fibrosis.

Adrianne Kurkciyan, MS

Research Associate Email: adrianne.kurkciyan@cshs.org

Learn More
Kurkciyan works on acquisition of human samples of pulmonary fibrosis, isolation of fibroblasts, and characterization of fibroblast heterogenecity.

Stanley Ningshan Liu, BMed

Research Associate Email: ningshan.liu@cshs.org

Learn More
Liu is a research associate. He cares for animals in the lab and performs in vivo experiments, including mouse lung injury models.

Ting Xie, PhD

Project Scientist Email: ting.xie@cshs.org

Learn More
Xie is a project scientist working on the role of mesenchymal transcription factors in lung fibrosis using genetic tracing techniques.

Yanli Zhang, PhD

Postdoctoral Scientist Email: yanli.zhang@cshs.org

Learn More
Zhang works on the role of chemokines/cytokines in stem cell renewal during lung injury and fibrosis.