Lab Members

Felix Alonso-Valenteen

Graduate Student Email: alonsof@csmc.edu

Learn More

Felix Alonso-Valenteen received his master’s degree in biology from St. Joseph’s University of Philadelphia before entering the doctoral program in biomedical sciences and translational medicine. His doctoral dissertation includes exploring the capacity for modified siRNA nanobiologics to combine tumor-targeting, gene silencing and cytokine-mediated toxicity.

Chris Hanson

Research Associate Email: chris.hanson@cshs.org

Mitra Mastali

Graduate Student Email: mitra.mastali@csmc.edu

Cathie Nguyen

Research Assistant Email: cathie.nguyen@cshs.org

Jessica Sims, PhD

Project Scientist Email: jessica.sims@cshs.org

Learn More

Jessica Sims, PhD, received her doctorate in cellular and molecular physiology from Tufts University before joining the Medina-Kauwe Lab as a postdoctoral fellow. She has since investigated the capacity for HerPBK10 nanobiological particles to target drug-resistant and metastatic tumors. She is also a scientific consultant for Eos Biosciences.

Michael Taguiam

Research Associate Email: jan.taguiam@cshs.org

no photo available

Dustin Srinivas

Graduate Student Email: dustin.srinivas@cshs.org

Learn More

Dustin Srinivas received his bachelor’s degree in molecular biosciences and biotechnology from Arizona State University before entering the doctoral program in biomedical sciences and translational medicine. His doctoral dissertation includes investigating the contribution of protein structure to targeted nanotherapeutic delivery, and exploring a new method of delivering therapeutic proteins into target cells.

Bradley Reinfeld

Intern Email: bradley.reinfeld@cshs.org