Lab Members

Bin Lu, MD, PhD

Project Scientist Email: bin.lu@cshs.org

Learn More

Bin Lu, MD, PhD, conducts optokinetic response, ERG recording, confocal work and performs rodent surgery.

Sergey Girman PhD

Project Scientist Email: sergey.girman@cshs.org

Learn More

Sergey Girman, PhD, performs electrophysiological experiments.

Benjamin Bakondi, PhD

Postdoctoral Scientist Email: benjamin.bakondi@cshs.org

Learn More

Benjamin Bakondi, PhD, is investigating stem cell and gene therapy treatments for retinal degenerative diseases.

Changqing Zhang, PhD

Postdoctoral Scientist Email: changqing.zhang@cshs.org

Learn More

Changqing Zhang, PhD, earned her bachelor’s degree in biological science from Peking University, China, and her doctorate in endocrinology and animal biosciences from Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. Zhang joined the Wang Laboratory in December 2015 as postdoctoral scientist, and is working on immune reaction caused by cell transplantation treatment for retina degeneration.

Lin Shen

Research Assistant II Email: lin.shen@cshs.org

Learn More

Lin Shen maintains the animal colonies and performs experiments.

no photo available

Melissa K. Jones

Doctoral Candidate Email: melissa.jones@cshs.org

Joshua Saylor

Research Assistant Email: joshua.saylor@cshs.org

Learn More

Joshua Saylor earned his bachelor's degree from Rutgers University. He joined the Wang Lab in December 2015 as a research associate. Saylor participates in a California Institute for Regenerative Medicine-funded preclinical project where he is responsible for post-surgery injection, tissue collection, cryostat sections, histology and data analysis.