Infant Safety and CPR for Family and Friends

This 2.5-hour class is designed for parents, grandparents and members of the community who want to learn about infant safety and CPR. This program will teach participants how to perform CPR on infants (0-1 year of age). Each student has their own mannequin for individual use during the program, enhancing their ability to retain the information and skills learned.

Please be aware that this program is NOT designed for participants who are seeking CPR certification or are required to attend a CPR course for the workplace or a credential.

In addition, the following topics will be briefly covered:

  • Current laws regarding car seat safety
  • Accident prevention in the home, including pool safety
  • SIDS prevention
  • Earthquake preparedness
  • Poison prevention

Please choose your class date carefully. Learn about our reschedule, refund and cancellation policy.

Please note that dates listed below do not guarantee availability. Class enrollment is on a first-come, first-served basis.  

All classes are held at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center. Please refer to the map of Childbirth and Parenting Class Locations (PDF) for more information. Please check the directions yourself by GPS or other means, to ensure that you know where you are going before you leave.

Parking: The discounted parking rate is $5 for lots P1, P2, P3, P4, P5 and P6. Please be sure to bring your parking ticket to class for validation. We do not validate for parking in the Medical Office Towers. For parking assistance, contact the Hospitality Desk at 310-423-4444.

Class fee: $60 per person

Thursday, April 26, 2018
6:30-9 p.m.
Register
Saturday, April 28, 2018
9:30 a.m.-noon
Add yourself to the waitlist
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
6:30-9 p.m.
Register
Saturday, May 12, 2018
9:30-a.m.-noon
Add yourself to the waitlist
Thursday, May 17, 2018
6:30-9 p.m.
Register
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
6:30-9 p.m.
Register
Saturday, June 2, 2018
9:30 a.m.-noon
Register
Thursday, June 7, 2018
6:30-9 p.m.
Register
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
6:30-9 p.m.
Register
Thursday, June 21, 2018 
6:30-9 p.m.
Register
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
6:30-9 p.m.
Register
Saturday, July 14, 2018
9:30 a.m.-noon
Register
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
6:30-9 p.m.
Register
Thursday, July 26, 2018
6:30-9 p.m.
Register