Continuing Medical Education

2017 Spine Grand Rounds Series

The Cedars-Sinai Spine Center is dedicated to sharing new technology and knowledge with the wider medical community. CME offerings include Current Concepts in Spinal Disorders clinical symposia, spine didactic lectures and distinguished visiting professor series.

 

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

7-8 a.m.

The Confusing World of Spine Biologics

Hyun Bae, MD

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

7-8 a.m.

Journal Club

Moderated by Eli Baron, MD

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Spine and the Search for Truth:  Will Big Data Provide Answers?

Zoher Ghogawala, MD

Professor and Chairman of Neurosurgery

Lahey Hospital and Medical Center, Tufts University School of Medicine

 

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

7-8 a.m.

Patient Reported Outcome Measures: Adjusting to the New Reality

Mark Vrahas, MD, Chair of Department of Orthopaedics

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

7-8 a.m.

OPEN

PEC 5

 

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

6:30-8:30 p.m.

Morton’s Steakhouse of Beverly Hills

The Slavery of the Computer Data: Is EBM Always Useful for Surgery?

Jean Dubousset, MD

Morton’s Steakhouse of Beverly Hills — RSVP required

 

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

7-8 a.m.

3D for Spine at the XXI Century

Jean Dubousset, MD

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

7-8 a.m.

The Art of Spinal Surgery

Moderated by Theodore Goldstein, MD, and J. Patrick Johnson, MD

PEC 8 — note room change

 

Wednesday, Aug. 2, 2017

7-8 a.m.

The Art of Spinal Surgery

Moderated by Theodore Goldstein, MD, and J. Patrick Johnson, MD

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, Sept. 6, 2017

7-8 a.m.

The Art of Spinal Surgery

Moderated by Theodore Goldstein, MD, and J. Patrick Johnson, MD

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2017

7-8 a.m.

Translation of Basic Materials Research into New Orthopedic Implants

Ken Gall, PhD

Duke University, Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017

No Spine Grand Rounds

 

Wednesday, Oct. 4, 2017

7-8 a.m.

The Art of Spinal Surgery

Moderated by Theodore Goldstein, MD, and J. Patrick Johnson, MD

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2017

7-8 a.m.

Trauma Conference

Moderated by Neel Anand, MD

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2017

7-8 a.m.

The Art of Spinal Surgery

Moderated by Theodore Goldstein, MD, and J. Patrick Johnson, MD

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, Nov. 8, 2017

7-8 a.m.

TBD-Intradiscal Procedures

Nick Fuller, MD

Anesthesiology

 

Wednesday, Nov. 22, 2017

No conference due to Thanksgiving holiday

 

Wednesday, Dec. 6, 2017

7-8 a.m.

The Art of Spinal Surgery

Moderated by Theodore Goldstein, MD, and J. Patrick Johnson, MD

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2017

7-8 a.m.

Spine Motion Preservation: Lamina Replacement 

Graham Mouw, MD, FACS, FAANS

PEC 5

 

Wednesday, Dec. 27, 2017

No conference due to holiday