Faculty

The Cedars-Sinai Biomedical Imaging Research Institute (BIRI) team of 70 onsite personnel includes research and clinician scientists, technical and support staff, postdoctoral scientists and doctoral students. Our research and clinician scientists collaborate closely with physicians, especially imaging physicians, to synergistically bring together technical and clinical expertise in areas such as cardiology, neurology, oncology and lung imaging. Our technical and support staff provide assistance in the areas of administration, image acquisition, research coordination, regulatory compliance, animal care and hardware/software engineering. The BIRI team is dedicated to educating and training the next generation of the brightest imaging scientists and clinicians through our robust pre-/post-doctoral and visiting-scientist training programs. In addition, we have numerous research collaborations with leading imaging researchers.


Faculty Team

Daniel S. Berman, MD

daniel.berman@cshs.org

Learn More

Rohan Dharmakumar, PhD

rohan.dharmakumar@cshs.org

Learn More

Dan Gazit, DMD, PhD

dan.gazit@csmc.edu

Learn More

Ramachandran Murali, PhD

ramachandran.murali@csmc.edu

Learn More

J. Manuel Perez, PhD

jmanuel.perez@cshs.org

Learn More

V. Krishnan Ramanujan, PhD

ramanujanv@csmc.edu

Learn More

Qi Yang, MD, PhD

qi.yang@cshs.org

Learn More

Yifang (Jimmy) Zhou, PhD

yifang.zhou@cshs.org

Learn More
FmdnZWJibHgHZGd4AWRnYWx4BmZjYXgTZ2dlYmxt