Research Finance

The Research Finance team is a section within Sponsored Research and Funds Administration that oversees post-award activities on research and gift funding. Research Finance aims to ensure that post-award activities comply with federal and sponsor regulations, terms and conditions, as well as Cedars-Sinai's policies.

Aside from respective special tasks, each member of the Research Finance team manages a portfolio composed of various research departments within Cedars-Sinai. As part of their portfolio management, research financial administrators are responsible for the overall financial management of projects within the research enterprise, including:

  • Financial reconciliation and compliance reviews
  • Invoicing
  • Preparation and submission of financial reports
  • Processing cost transfer entries
  • Surplus or deficit resolution
  • Maintaining accounts receivable
  • Audit coordination
  • Closeouts
  • Ensuring the data integrity of PeopleSoft Financials

The Research Finance team is a resource to the principal investigators and their staff, and works in concert with them on these activities. Our goal is to successfully collaborate on administrative and financial tasks throughout the project’s life cycle so that timely financial reporting and award closeouts are adhered to.


Contacts

Felicia Beanum
Assistant Director, Research Finance & Compliance
Phone: 323-866-6937
Email: felicia.beanum@cshs.org


Eric Lorico

Assistant Manager, Research Finance
Phone: 323-866-6955
Email: eric.lorico@cshs.org


Irina Cozianu

Lead Research Financial Administrator, Training & Compliance
Phone: 323-866-8604
Email: irina.cozianu@cshs.org


Jamie Tran
Principal Research Financial Administrator
Phone: 323-866-6964
Email: jamie.tran@cshs.org


Miguel Villaneda
Senior Research Financial Administrator
Phone: 323-866-6943
Email: miguel.villaneda@cshs.org


Sami Naber

Research Financial Administrator
Phone: 323-866-6948
Email: sami.naber@cshs.org


Vicki Tieu
Research Financial Administrator
Phone: 323-866-6956
Email: vicki.tieu@cshs.org


Dashay Breda

Research Financial Administrator
Phone: 323-866-6926
Email: dashay.breda@cshs.org


Simora Brooks
Research Financial Administrator
Phone: 323-866-7685
Email: simora.brooks@cshs.org


Nicholas Steinberg
Research Financial Administrator
Phone: 323-866-6962
Email: nicholas.steinberg@cshs.org


Mary Kostikyan
Research Financial Administrator
Phone: 323-866-6923
Email: mary.kostikyan@cshs.org


Valena Mann
Senior Research Financial Administrator
Phone: 323-866-6924
Email: valena.mann@cshs.org