Scheduling

For cardiac phenotyping
Roberta Gottlieb
Phone: 424-315-2556
Email: metamitocore@cshs.org

General questions
Email: metamitocore@cshs.org

Scheduling for General Core Services

Large projects, new collaborations
Roberta Gottlieb, MD
Email: roberta.gottlieb@cshs.org

New users
David Taylor, PhD
Email: david.taylor@cshs.org

Whole-animal metabolism
Allen Andres, PhD
Email: allen.andres@cshs.org

Routine Seahorse studies
Yang (Kristina) Song, PhD
Email: yang.song@cshs.org

Cardiac phenotyping, once a project has been accepted
Chen Huang
Email: chengqun.huang@cshs.org

The Seahorse instruments and the Vevo 3100 are located in the Advanced Health Sciences Pavilion, 9th floor. The 9th floor is badge protected. Please contact Ezequiel Noyola at ezequiel.noyola@cshs.org or 424-315-2687 for entry.

Trained users may reserve instrument time through the Cedars-Sinai Research Core calendar by following the steps below:

  • For Cedars-Sinai users, go to our web page and register for a new account
  • For users outside of Cedars-Sinai, please email david.taylor@cshs.org or call 424-315-2325
  • Ask to join Mitochondria, Metabolism and Cardiac Phenotyping Core
  • When you have been approved, start reserving time

Need help? Contact Ian Williamson, MSc, at ian.williamson@cshs.org or 424-315-2868.