Lab Members

Bryan Angara, BS

Research Associate Email: bryan.angara@cshs.org

Learn More

Bryan Angara, BS, supports tissue analysis for the better understanding of solid tumor progression.

Project Scientist Sandrine Billet

Sandrine Billet, PhD

Project Scientist Email: sandrine.billet@cshs.org

Learn More

Sandrine Billet, PhD, examines the role of TGF-ß signaling in stromal fibroblasts on the expansion of melanoma, prostate, and renal cancer growth through novel mouse models.

Frank Duong, BS

Research Associate Email: frank.duong@cshs.org

Learn More

Frank Duong, BS, develops and characterizes novel transgenic mouse models in order to better understand prostate cancer progression.

Anisha Madhav, MS

Graduate Student Email: anisha.madhav@cshs.org

Learn More

Anisha Madhav, MS, studies the role of stromal TGF-bet and BMP signaling on the inductivity of prostate cancer and impact on therapeutic resistance of the disease.

Postdoctoral Fellow Rajeev Mishra

Rajeev Mishra, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: rajeev.mishra@cshs.org

Learn More

Rajeev Mishra, PhD, is determining the role of TGF-β and androgen signaling on epigenetic gene regulation in prostate cancer.

Veronica Placencio

Veronica Placencio

Project Scientist Email: veronica.placencio@cshs.org

Learn More

Veronica Placencio studies the role of stromal heterogeneity including fat on the inductivity of prostate cancer metastasis.

Krizia Rohena-Rivera

Krizia Rohena-Rivera

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: krizia.rohena-rivera@cshs.org

Learn More

Krizia Rohena-Rivera, PhD, studies the determinants of therapeutic resistance for prostate and bladder cancer. These determinants include the impact of fatty acid metabolites on stromal-epithelial interactions.

Bethany Smith, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: bethany.smith@cshs.org

Learn More

Bethany Smith, PhD, examines the role of androgen signaling in the prostate cancer stromal microenvironment.