Lab Members

Jan Kaminski, PhD

Project Scientist Email: jan.kaminski@cshs.org

Learn More

Jan Kaminski, PhD, received his doctorate at the Nencki Institute for experimental biology in Warshaw, Poland.

Aneta Brzezicka, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: aneta.brzezicka@cshs.org

Learn More

Aneta Brzezicka, PhD, received her doctorate from the Warsaw School of Social Sciences and Humanities in Poland and is currently a Kosciuszko Foundation Postdoctoral Fellow at Cedars-Sinai.

Julien Dubois

Julien Dubois, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: julien.dubois@cshs.org

Learn More

Julien Dubois, PhD, received his doctorate in computation and neural systems from the California Institute of Technology and his master’s degree from the École Normale Supérieure in Paris.

Mailys Faraut, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: mailys.faraut@cshs.org

Learn More

Mailys Faraut, PhD, received her doctorate in cognitive neuroscience at the Stem Cell and Brain Research Institute in Lyon, France. She is a recipient of the Philippe Foundation Award.

Clayton Mosher, PhD

Clayton Mosher, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: clayton.mosher@cshs.org

Learn More

Clayton Mosher, PhD, is a postdoctoral fellow who received his doctorate in neuroscience at the University of Arizona in Tucson.

Tobias Staudigl, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: tobias.staudigl@cshs.org

Learn More

Tobias Staudigl, PhD, is a postdoctoral scholar who received his doctorate in psychology at the University of Regensburg in Germany.

Juri Minxha, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: juri.minxha@cshs.org

Learn More

Juri Minxha, PhD, began in the Rutishauser Lab as a visiting graduate student. He received his doctorate in computation and neural systems from the California Institute of Technology.

Umit Keles, PhD

Umit Keles, PhD

Visiting Postdoctoral Fellow Email: ukeles@caltech.edu

Learn More

Umit Keles, PhD, is a postdoctoral scholar at the California Institute of Technology. He received his doctorate in physics from Bilkent University in Turkey.

Mar Yebra, PhD

Maria del Mar "Mar" Yebra Granados, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: mariadelmar.yebragranados@cshs.org

Learn More

Mar Yebra, PhD, is a postdoctoral scholar who received her doctorate in biomedical engineering at the Centre for Biomedical Technology in Madrid, Spain.

Zhongzheng "Brooks" Fu, PhD

Visiting Postdoctoral Fellow Email: zhongzheng.fu@cshs.org

Learn More

Zhongzheng Fu, PhD, is a postdoctoral scholar. He received his doctorate in control and dynamical systems from the California Institute of Technology in 2018 and his bachelor of science in physics from the University of Hong Kong in 2012.

Nand Chandravadia

Research Associate II Email: nand.chandravadia@cshs.org

Learn More

Nand Chandravadia received a bachelor of science in neuroscience from UCLA.

Tomas Aquino

Visiting Graduate Student (Caltech CNS)

Learn More

Tomas Aquino is a graduate student in the Computation and Neural Systems Program at the California Institute of Technology and previously studied at the University of São Paulo, Brazil, where he received a bachelor of science in molecular sciences.

Varun Wadia

Visiting Graduate Student (Caltech Neurobiology)

Learn More

Varun Wadia is a graduate student in the Neurobiology Program at the California Institute of Technology (Caltech). In 2015, he received a bachelor of science in physics and mathematics from Bowdoin College, Brunswick, Maine.

Jordan Feldman

Research Intern Email: jordan.feldman@cshs.org

Learn More

Jordan Feldman is a student at Milken Community High School.

Seung Lee

Research Intern

Learn More

Seung Lee is a medical student at UCLA. Previously, he received a bachelor of science in neuroscience from the University of California, San Diego.

Cooper Penner

Research Intern

Learn More

Cooper Penner received a bachelor of science in biology and a bachelor of arts in contemplative studies from Brown University in Providence, Rhode Island.