Lab Members

Mor Alkaslasi

Mor Alkaslasi

Research Associate I Email: mor.alkaslasi@cshs.org

Pablo Avalos, MD

Project Scientist Email: pablo.avalos@cshs.org

Maria G. Banuelos

Research Associate III Email: maria.banuelos@cshs.org

Noell Cho

Research Associate II Email: noell.cho@cshs.org

Victoria Dardov

Proteomic Analysis in Neurodegenerative Disorders Email: victoria.dardov@cshs.org

Learn More

Victoria Dardov is currently a doctoral candidate. In 2011, she graduated with a bachelor's degree in physiology and neuroscience from the University of California, San Diego (UCSD). During her undergraduate studies, she was a student researcher at the UCSD Moores Cancer Center and later obtained an internship at Vertex Pharmaceuticals. After graduation, Dardov worked as a research associate at Vertex and developed medicinal chemistry assays for the Huntington's team and oversaw automated production of human bronchial epithelial cultures for the cystic fibrosis program. She transitioned to the Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation and joined the Advanced Automation Technologies team, operating an ultra-high-throughput automated assay platform for drug discovery. In 2014, she joined the Cedars-Sinai PhD program. The following year, she joined two research laboratories for a co-mentoring, collaborative project with Clive Svendsen, PhD, and Jennifer Van Eyk, PhD. Dardov’s doctorate research focuses on proteomic and post-translational modification changes in amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) and uses induced pluripotent stem cell derived ALS models.

no photo available

Oksana Elder

Research Associate II Email: oksana.elder@cshs.org

Aaron Fulton

Research Associate I Email: aaron.fulton@cshs.org

Veronica Garcia, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: veronica.garcia@cshs.org

Homa Hemmati

Homa Hemmati

Research Associate II Email: homa.hemmati@cshs.org

Ritchie Ho, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: ritchie.ho@cshs.org

Steven Huang

Research Associate I Email: steven.huang@cshs.org

Katie Kurowski

Research Associate I Email: kathleen.kurowski@cshs.org

Alexander Laperle, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: alexander.laperle@cshs.org

no photo available

George Lawless

Research Associate III Email: george.lawless@cshs.org

no photo available

Amanda Meyer

Research Associate I Email: amanda.meyer@cshs.org

no photo available

Sakina Palida, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: sakina.palida@cshs.org

Kristina Roxas

Research Associate I Email: kristina.roxas@cshs.org

Samuel Sances

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: samuel.sances@cshs.org

Soshana Svendsen, PhD

Research Scientist I Email: soshana.svendsen@cshs.org

Daniel Torolira

Research Associate I Email: daniel.torolira@cshs.org

Dylan West

Research Associate II Email: dylan.west@cshs.org

Amanda Woodbury

Research Associate I Email: amanda.woodbury@cshs.org

no photo available

Michael Workman

Graduate Student Email: michael.workman@cshs.org

Nur Yucer, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow Email: nur.yucer@cshs.org