Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship Faculty

Meet the distinguished faculty of the Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship at Cedars-Sinai. The teaching staff comprises the top clinicians and investigators in the field.

Program Director

Mark Zakowski, MD, FASA
Program Director, Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship, Professor, Anesthesiology


Galinos Barmparas, MD
Assistant Professor, Surgery
Richard M. Burwick, MD, MPH
Associate Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Associate Program Director, Maternal-Fetal Medicine Fellowship
Omar A. Durra, MD
Associate Professor, Anesthesiology
Katherine Gelber, MD
Associate Program Director, Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship, Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology
Andrew Geller, MD
Clinical Director, Obstetric Anesthesiology Division
Jeffrey Grewal, MD
Eric Ley, MD
Director, Surgical Care Fellowship Program, Director, Surgical Intensive Care Unit
Jessica Murphy, MD
Assistant Program Director, Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship
Kaveh D. Navab, MD
Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology
John A. Ozimek, DO
Director, Labor & Delivery, Director, Maternal-Fetal Care Unit, Assistant Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Aileen L. Pan, MD
Kishan Patel, MD
Michael R. Sanchez, MD
Sydney R. Selzer, MD
Melissa S. Wong, MD, MHDS
Robert Wong, MD
Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology, Clinical Director, Congenital Cardiac Anesthesia Division
Tina M. Yu, MD
Roya Yumul, MD, PhD
Vice Chair, Academic and Research, Professor, Anesthesiology, Director, Anesthesia Simulation
Laura Zung, MD
Program Director, Adult Cardiothoracic Fellowship, Assistant Professor, Anesthesiology

Have Questions or Need Help?

Contact us if you have questions or would like to learn more about the Obstetric Anesthesiology Fellowship at Cedars-Sinai.

8635 W. Third St., Suite 1180W
Los Angeles, CA 90048