Industry Sponsored Research Office

Commercially supported research with biotechnology, pharmaceuticals, medical devices and other fields at Cedars-Sinai has experienced significant growth in recent years. The Industry Sponsored Research Office manages the processing of all new commercially supported contracts at Cedars-Sinai, including negotiating, approving and administering ongoing agreements.


Contract Review and Negotiations

The team guides and partners with researchers during the legal review and negotiation of contract terms to facilitate industry-related research. This includes writing, reviewing and negotiating with commercial partners in the development of the following agreements:

  • Master agreements (clinical and basic research)
  • Clinical trial agreements
  • Collaboration agreements
  • Basic research agreements
  • Material transfer agreements (commercial and noncommercial)
  • Confidential disclosure agreements
  • Data use agreements
  • Amendments and modifications to existing contracts


Contacts

Tricia Pearce, JD
Associate Director, Industry Sponsored Research Office

Email: tricia.pearce@cshs.org
Phone: 323-866-6940
Role: Office direction and oversight


Debra Lynch, JD
Assistant Manager

Email: debra.lynch@cshs.org
Phone: 323-866-6934
Role: Contract review and negotiations


Angela Lorenzo
Contract Coordinator

Email: angela.lorenzo@cshs.org
Phone: 323-866-6922
Role: New agreement setup and intake coordinator


Suzanne Calzada
Senior Grant and Contract Officer

Email: suzanne.calzada@cshs.org
Phone: 323-866-8183
Role: Budget analysis, CDAs and amendments


Angelina Wheeler
Principal Grant and Contract Officer

Email: angelina.wheeler@cshs.org
Phone: 323-866-6959
Role: Contract review and negotiations


Janice Crow, JD
Senior Grant and Contract Officer

Email: janice.crow@cshs.org
Phone: 323-866-6938
Role: Contract review and negotiations


Lashonda Rowlett
Grant and Contract Office

Email: lashonda.rowlett@cshs.org
Phone: 323-866-6921
Role: Budget analysis, CDAs and amendments