Faculty and Administration

The Master's Degree in Health Delivery Science (MHDS) program is supported by a variety of Cedars-Sinai faculty. A core faculty oversees program operations and a broader faculty advisory panel counsels the core faculty. There are more than 200 faculty members who belong to the Cedars-Sinai professorial series.

Core Faculty

Brennan M. Spiegel, MD, MSHS
Director, MHDS, Course Director for HDS 200A, 201A, 202B
Christopher V. Almario, MD, MSHPM
Co-Director, MHDS, Chair, Admissions Committee, Course Co-Director for HDS 200A, HDS 202B, HDS 204A, Capstone Series,
Gillian Gresham, PhD
Associate Director, MHDS, Director, Faculty Affairs, Course Co-Director for HDS 203A
Jan Michael Ballesteros, PhD
Associate Director, MHDS, Director, Student Affairs, Course Director for Capstone Series, Course Co-Director for HDS 200B, 202A, HDS 203C
Carl Berdahl, MD, MS
Course Co-Director for HDS 203B
Timothy J. Daskivich, MD, MSHPM
Co-Chair, Admissions Committee
Laurel Finster, MPH
Course Director for HDS 203D
Marie Lauzon, MS
Course Co‐Director for HDS 200B
Lisa Masson, MD, MBA
Course Director for HDS 201B
Jim Mirocha, MS
Course Co-Director for HDS 200B
Thomas M. Priselac
Course Co-Instructor for HDS 202A
Cody Ramin, PhD
Course Co-Director for HDS 203A
Celina Shirazipour, PhD
Course Director for HDS 203C
Loretta So, PhD, MSN
Course Co-Director for HDS 203B
Doug Sturnick, MBA
Course Co-Director for HDS 202A
Alen Voskanian, MD, MBA
Course Co-Director for HDS 204A
David Wrigley
Course Co-Director for HDS 202A

Additional Support Staff

Mechauna Thierry, BS, MBA
Program Coordinator
Victor Jackson, BA
Student Financial Services Administrator
Caroline Marshall, BA, MLS, AHIP
Senior Medical Librarian, Public Services
Kathy Oka, BS
Administrative Coordinator
Jennifer Soares, MSPH
Research Program Administrator
Karisma Suchak, MD, MHDS
Teaching Assistant
Allistair Clark, MA
Teaching Assistant
Zoe Krut, MHDS
Teaching Assistant

Faculty Advisory Panel

Senior Vice President of Operations

Welmoed van Deen, PhD, MD

Assistant Professor at the Erasmus University Rotterdam
School of Health Policy and Management

Alan Dubovsky, MBA

Director of Patient Experience/Chief Patient Experience Officer

Caroline Goldzweig, MD, MSHS

Healthcare Informatics, Health Services Research

Sharon Isonaka, MD, MS

Vice President, Clinical Transformation, Cedars-Sinai CS-PLE Program Director and Team Leader

Executive Vice President of the Cedars-Sinai Medical Network

Nicole Leonard, JD

Vice President-Research

Mario Molina, MD

President, Golden Shore Medical Group

Healthcare Informatics, Health Services Research

Healthcare Informatics 

Healthcare Informatics

Pharmacy Health Services Research and Pharmacoeconomics

Director, Research Informatics and Scientific Computing Core

Medical Director, Cedars-Sinai Medical Group

Surgical Health Services Research, Psychometrics

Have Questions or Need Help?

If you have questions or wish to learn more about the MHDS program, please contact:

Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences
8687 Melrose Ave.
Suite G-532
West Hollywood, CA 90069