Cardiovascular & Thoracic Surgery Fellowship Faculty

The Cardiovascular & Thoracic Surgery Fellowship faculty members are full-time Cedars-Sinai employees with academic appointments.

Wen Cheng, MD
Program Director
Fardad Esmailian, MD
Transplant Fellowship Director
Taryne A. Imai, MD
Associate Program Director
Joanna Chikwe, MD
Chair, Department of Cardiac Surgery
Dominic Emerson, MD
Associate Program Director
Richard W. Kim, MD
Director, Pediatric and Congenital Cardiac Surgery
Dominick J. Megna, MD
Surgical Director, Lung Transplant Program
Danny Ramzy, MD
Director, Robotic & Minimally Invasive Cardiac Surgery
Aamir S. Shah
Associate Director, Aortic Surgery Program
Harmik J. Soukiasian, MD
Director, Thoracic Surgery
Alfredo Trento, MD
Director Emeritus

Have Questions or Need Help?

If you have questions or would like to learn more about the Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery Fellowship at Cedars-Sinai, please call or send us a message.

127 S. San Vicente Blvd.
Pavilion, A3100
Los Angeles, CA 90048

Xenia Lovrekovic-Delic, Program Manager

Kristine Galstyan, MPH, Program Coordinator