Neurology Residency Faculty

Meet the program director and distinguished faculty members of the Neurology Residency Program at Cedars-Sinai.


Nancy L. Sicotte, MD
Chair, Department of Neurology, Women's Guild Distinguished Chair in Neurology, Director, Multiple Sclerosis and Neuroimmunology Program

Program Director

Konrad H. Schlick, MD
Director, Vascular Neurology Fellowship Program, Director, Neurology Residency Program
Matthew J. Burford, MD
Associate Director, Neurology Residency Program, Assistant Professor, Neurology


Ronald M. Andiman, MD
Omar Al-Louzi, MD
Director, Visual Outcomes Laboratory, Staff Physician I, Neurology
Maranatha Ayodele, MD
Lisa Bateman, MD
Director, Cedars-Sinai Health System Surgical Epilepsy Program
Rachel E. Carlin, MD
Jeffrey M. Chung, MD, FAAN
Assistant Professor, Neurology, Director, Neurophysiology Laboratory, Director, Epilepsy Program
Michael Gezalian, MD
Brooke Guerrero, MD
Jennifer Harris, MD
Marwa Kaisey, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology, Neurology Clerkship Site Director
Sarah Kremen, MD
Director, Neurobehavior Program
Shouri Lahiri, MD
Director, Neurocritical Care Research, Director, Neurosciences Critical Care Unit
Richard A. Lewis, MD
Director, Electromyography Laboratory, Professor, Neurology
Abirami Muthukumaran, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology
Tyler M. Pierson, MD
Assistant Professor, Medicine, Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
Jeffrey N. Quinn, MD
Chrystal M. Reed, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Neurology
Jeremy D. Rudnick, MD
Ueli Rutishauser, PhD
Board of Governors Chair in Neurosciences, Director, Human Neurophysiology Research, Associate Professor, Neurosurgery, Associate Professor, Neurology, Associate Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Pascal Sati, PhD
Director, Neuroimaging Program, Associate Professor, Department of Neurology
Nasima D. Shadbehr, DO
Shlee S. Song, MD
Director, Comprehensive Stroke Center, Director, Telestroke Program, Associate Program Director, Neurology Residency Program, Associate Professor, Neurology
Steven N. Sykes, MD
Clinical Service Chief, Department of Neurology
Nicholas R. Szumski, MD
Michele Tagliati, MD
Caron and Steven D. Broidy Chair in Movement Disorders, Director, Movement Disorders Program, Vice Chair, Department of Neurology, Professor, Neurology
Echo E. Tan, MD
Assistant Professor, Neurology
Zaldy Tan, MD
Carmen and Louis Warschaw Endowed Chair in Neurology, Director, Memory and Aging Program, Medical Director, Jona Goldrich Center for Alzheimer's and Memory Disorders
Yana J. Tavyev, MD
Director, Division of Pediatric Neurology, Director, PD Neurology
Shahed Toossi, MD
Director, Neuro ICU Fellowship Program
Tammy E. Yuen, MD

Have Questions or Need Help?

If you have questions or would like to learn more about our training programs, please contact:

Neurology Education Office